Create a high quality document online now!

Updated June 28, 2022

A Wyoming 3-day notice to quit (non-payment & non-compliance) is a legal document sent to a tenant in breach of a lease agreement for either failure to pay rent on time or violating terms within the agreement. The state of Wyoming does not require any sort of grace period, therefore the landlord may serve this notice the day after the rent becomes late by leaving a written copy with the defendant at their usual place of abode. The notice will allow the tenant 3 days to remedy the breach and failure to do so will result in an eviction proceeding.

Laws W.S.1977 § 1-21-1003

How to Stay in Compliance

  • Maintaining the rental unit in a clean and safe condition;
  • Disposing of all waste in a clean and safe manner;
  • All plumbing fixtures must be kept in a sanitary condition;
  • The use of all electrical, plumbing, heating, and other facilities in a reasonable manner;
  • Must not add any number of occupants that aren’t stated in the lease agreement;
  • Be current on all rental payments; and
  • Complying with all lawful terms in the rental agreement.

How to Write

Complete the form with the following information. Once completed, either deliver the notice to the tenant personally or by certified mail.

  • Include the names of all tenants and subtenants
  • Write the name of the payee (usually the name of the landlord)
  • Enter the total amount (sum) of past due payments (if for the non-payment of rent)
  • Enter the City, County, Zip Code, and Street Address (if any, include the apartment number) in which the tenant’s rental unit is located.
  • If money is sent by check, enter the name for which payment should be made payable to and where it should be sent by including the street name, city, state, zip code and phone number
  •  Date and sign